Who the Hell Is Patrick Modiano?

A Celebration of Reading

ModianoI have to admit that I have only read one novel by Patrick Modiano, and I read that one in French. Now I learn that Modiano is not regularly translated into English so it makes sense I couldn’t get an English language edition. Looking on my bookshelves I see I have another novel by the author and it too is in French. With this honor, I hope to see more of Patrick Modiano’s work translated into English.

From Malcolm Jones at The Daily Beast

Once again, the Nobel committee flummoxed the odds makers by
selecting a dark horse candidate for this year’s literature
prize. On the other hand, he sounds like a sure bet.

View original post 587 more words

Leave a Reply

